lisa helene donovan bacalski

Home » Editor's Note » HOMILY: Messy, Life-Giving Sharing

HOMILY: Messy, Life-Giving Sharing

Yes, we must share, and it will be messy…

Leaven in the World


Solemnity of the Body & Blood of Christ | June 18, 2017

Fr. Brian Zumbrum’s homilies and reflections are posted weekly at Leaven in the World. To see the archive of all his posts, just click here: Salesian Sermons

PROTIP: You can take a look at the readings here. This homily focuses on the theme of the Eucharist.
So a few years ago, I had the opportunity to travel to Italy with my family. We spent two weeks traveling up and down the peninsula, soaking in the sights, sounds and local cuisine.

And it was during this trip that I learned a really important lesson about myself. I don’t like to share.

See, my family and I would all sit down for a meal and inevitably the questions would start.

​Would you like to try a bite of this?

​Can I soak up some of your sauce with…

View original post 794 more words

Leave a Reply

