lisa helene donovan bacalski

Home » Editor's Note » HOMILY: Fill Me Up, Lord

HOMILY: Fill Me Up, Lord

It was a long week… But, as ever, the Word sustained me.
Can’t wait to read the next homily from Fr. Brian.

Leaven in the World

Fr. Brian Zumbrum’s homilies and reflections are posted weekly at Leaven in the World prior to a given Sunday. To see the archive of all his posts, just click hereSalesian Sermons

18th Sunday in Ordinary Time | August 2/3, 2014

PROTIP: Before reading on, be sure to take a look at the Sunday readings here. This homily focuses on the Gospel reading.

Have you ever had one of those days when you are just running on empty?  You find yourself going, “I can’t do this anymore.”

Earlier this weekend, I had one of those moments.

It was in the middle of our end-of-summer program BBQ.  I had just finished four weeks of programming with our students that had me putting in 12+ hour days.  And I knew that I had an entire weekend ahead of me in which I needed to write 300 pages for our reaccredidation process.

So…

View original post 732 more words

Leave a Reply

